Cannot Get Quad To Finish Calibration Or Start Motors...

Reaction score
I am a newbie....take that into consideration please.
Last week when I received my Phantom 2 Vision + I had it connected to my Ipad and had it up and flying within 2 hours. Finished initial 20 minute flight and have waited many days for weather to clear up so I decided to fly again this morning.
Outside my DJI Vision App said I needed to recalibrate. No matter how many times I tried I could not get the quad to accept the second half of the procedure. Horizontal rotation produced the solid green lights but vertical rotation always ends up in flashing yellow lights. Also due to cloudy weather never connected to any satellites.
So I came inside and removed the props.......
All batteries are charged to the top.
Everything seems to connect fine. I can see through the camera on my Ipad and the gimble moves properly when I pick the quad up and tilt.
I have pushed on all three wire connections from the camera to make sure they are snug.
Since I am inside no satellite connections but I do get flashing yellow lights which I think mean ready to fly without GPS.

Still cannot get second part of calibration to work.
Still cannot get motors to turn on.

Is no calibration a deal breaker getting the motors on?
Why cannot I finish calibration?
Is there a local repair shop in the Houston, Katy, Sugarland, Texas area?

Hi

when you do the calibration are you flicking the S1 switch 6-10 times before doing the compass dance. ? ive never used the app to calibrate the compass.

Also have you tried a full IMU calibration and a transmitter calibration as well.

Take a look at my guide here viewtopic.php?f=38&t=32984