Caching maps into dji go

Reaction score
Understand that dji go will load the google map and hold it without without wifi if you leave
tablet on but read a year old post that says dji go will allow you to cache multiple maps.
Anyone know how this is done or a good alternative. Someone said use google maps Caching
which I did but dji go will not display them.

The current version of DJI GO uses HERE maps, so caching the maps in Google Maps will not work. You can cache maps in DJI GO like this.

The current version of DJI GO uses HERE maps, so caching the maps in Google Maps will not work. You can cache maps in DJI GO like this.

Thanks for the prompt help as I am new to all this. In viewing the link, I seen reference to it only working
with Apple, not android but comments were pretty old. Will dji go find the HERE app on android also.

In viewing the link, I seen reference to it only working
with Apple, not android but comments were pretty old.
On Android devices, there is no setting to force DJI GO to cache the maps. It just does it automatically when the map data is downloaded.

On Android devices, there is no setting to force DJI GO to cache the maps. It just does it automatically when the map data is downloaded.
I installed HERE and got the map on my Asus 8 in
Was able today to get my tablet and remote controller to display the HERE map but frankly support online for
HERE seems extremely poor and I note that the Satellite view (very important for my use.) is very low resolution compared to google maps. Wonder why in the world DJI went with a wanta be map app instead of letting us use google maps that lets me cache multiple locations in the resolution we want. Anyone know if DJI has any plans to add google cached maps to the controller.

DJI just recently switched from Google maps to HERE maps. Assuming they switched for a good reason, they likely don't have plans to switch back to Google maps.