Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

broken S1 toggle switch

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pilotodroneo, Jul 22, 2015.

  1. pilotodroneo

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I also just noticed my S1 toggle broke off. Can the function of the S1 and S2 be swapped so I can do compass calibration as well. The Phantom seems extremely squirrely with the toggle and switch not operating. Also, someone said you can get another switch at Radio Shack. Is it easy to install? Thanks
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,140
    Likes Received:
    2,007
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Not sure about Radio Shack these days but you need a SPDT, 3 position maintained, On, Off, On.
    Actual part numbers from suppliers like Digi-Key, Mouser, etc. have been posted here in the past.
    A search of the site should be helpful.
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    613
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    If you have vision series P2, you can do compass calibrations via the DJI Vision app.
    If you need it urgently to fly, you can swap the S1 and S2 around. Open the controller and swap over.
    You can purchase these switches for $3-5 in a nerd store.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - broken toggle switch Forum Date
Broken IOC toggle switch Phantom 1 Help Oct 14, 2013
Help, Phantom 4 pro gimbal broken after crash Phantom 4 Pro Help Yesterday at 9:02 AM
Professional Replaced broken ribbon cable & now the gimbal doesn't work at all! PLEASE HELP!!!! Phantom 3 Help Friday at 8:52 PM
Advanced Battery cell broken Phantom 3 Help Jun 10, 2017
Broken remote and trying to repair Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 9, 2017