Basic Camera Setting

Reaction score
I have a p4p+. I am new to drones and photography. Can someone share what some basic camera and video settings should be? I also have some Polorpro filters numbered ND4-PL ND8-PL AND ND16-PL for the camera

I have a p4p+. I am new to drones and photography. Can someone share what some basic camera and video settings should be? I also have some Polorpro filters numbered ND4-PL ND8-PL AND ND16-PL for the camera
For daylight photography, here are settings that will get you great pictures almost all the time.
Set the exposure mode to A (for aperture priority)
Set ISO to 100, aperture to 5.6 and White Balance to Auto

i-wW4k4Qv-M.png

I find the exposure is better if I set Exposure Compensation to -0.3

In Aperture Priority, the camera will select the appropriate shutter speed to give good exposure.
If you are shooting at night or in very low light, you should open up the aperture towards f2.8 and if that isn't enough, then increase the ISO value.

If you are shooting stills, leave the filters in the box, they won't do anything to help you.

Reactions: Aairon
There are a number of settings that control how the drone and gimbal respond to your input. They make a big difference to how the drone handles, and are worth fine-tuning to your specific preference. However, these are what I use for smoother flight control. Smooth flight (& gimbal movement) matter more if you shoot video, as this is often done while the drone is in motion.

Exp: Up, Right, Forward - all 0.37

Attitude 60%
Brake 100%
Yaw endpoint 45%

Gain: Pitch, Roll, Yaw, Vertical - all 80%

Gimbal pitch smoothness - 20
Gimbal pitch exp - 10

As you're new to drones and photography, I'm going to recommend auto settings for photo and video (in particular), and that you not worry about using filters. Once you get some experience under your belt, you can experiment in manual-mode and, if you like, with the filters.