Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

bad camera P3P

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Roby Allario, Oct 16, 2016.

  1. Roby Allario

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys ... I have a little problem! The camera of today has given me P3P this problem: pictures in RAW setting, vertical stripes on the sky and annoying blue dots in the picture .... app, RC, and P3P all updated with the latest firmware ... by chance happened to someone?....but I don't the same problem with movie option !
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,035
    Likes Received:
    5,605
    Location:
    US
    Did anything notable happen in between the time your camera last worked as expected and this problem started? Perhaps a crash or rough landing?
     
  3. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    What is the source of the .jpg you uploaded (i.e. How did you get from the RAW to the jpg)? The image seems generally overexposed- it it possible what we are seeing is the viewing/editing program is simply depicting areas in the image that are grossly overexposed? That would make sense if you have provided a screenshot.
     
  4. Roby Allario

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone .... no, no accidents or dangerous landing. The image making and a screenshot of the PC screen, but the original raw and jpg and this that flaw ... and I just realized yesterday after using it ... reading the web s suggestion seems to make a calibration IMU and Gimbal ..... hope


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  5. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    Imu and gimbal cal unlikely to assist with this issue. What app are you veiwing the RAW in?
     
  6. Roby Allario

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...lightroom 6
     
  7. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    Ok. Look at your histogram top right of screen, make sure your highlight overexposure warning box (it's in the top right of histogram box is unchecked). The artifacts in your image look suspiciously like overexposure indicating (as I suspected earlier). Let us know if this is the issue. I doubt it is the camera.
     
    Falcon900 and Roby Allario like this.
  8. Roby Allario

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi...thanks for the answer but unfortunately the problem stay !...I try change microSD...format microSD...but without results; I seen that other pilot Phantom 3 in the forum had the same problem :(....start thinking that is a sensor problem but I dont want lose hope :)
     
  9. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    See what the image looks like if you actually export it from Lightroom and open in another viewer.
     
  10. Roby Allario

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its no problem of viewer....problem of sensor I think


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  11. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    Can you upload a raw file straight from the SD card? I have seen several versions of camera issues and none looked like this.
     
  12. Chris berd

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    change the sensor camera,i already done mine


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  13. Roby Allario

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Chris...thanks for answer...I think so,the support change only sensor or full gimbal ?...more expensive isnt it ?... :(...now you are ok ?
     
  14. Chris berd

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    do not send your drone to dji support,they want whole set of gimbal, try to find somebody here in this group,selling P3P crashed parts,
     
  15. Chris berd

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
     

    Attached Files:

    Roby Allario likes this.
  16. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    Pretty sure that you are right about the sensor. I have run into this a lot.. I have some good usd6 sensors. Pm me

    Sent from my SM-G935V using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Roby Allario likes this.
  17. Roby Allario

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok....no..no...not send my P3P,,I'm in Italy...more away from me !! :)...mmmm your attach is the sensor ?...I'm not able to find it; Hi Ted I'm not very sure but....I have done several pis and the results are always the same.....I update guys...thanks for support,very important for my mood :)
     
  18. Chris berd

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeah sensor, just pm me if you need it,ill find another one here in philippines


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  19. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    sorry for the confusion. I have sensors for sale here in Florida. I can ship to Italy. I will send you a message.
     
  20. Chris berd

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2



    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots