Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Backup device

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PeterW, Jul 4, 2016.

  1. PeterW

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phantom 3 Professional

    If my phone / tablet crashes while I am in the air or I have any other sort of problem, can I simply grab another device that is already set-up and ready to go and recover?

    What issues might I encounter?
     
  2. gklugie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Just fly it home using your controller. You don't need a phone/tablet to fly.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,037
    Likes Received:
    5,606
    Location:
    US
    Yes.
     
  4. WWK888

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    195
    That is assuming you can still see it.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. matti

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    62
    RTH should work even if you don't see the AC if the AC has enough GPS in P-mode and its compass is OK.
     
  6. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,017
    Likes Received:
    1,173
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    You might want to read about IOC.
     
  7. L.Chaney

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Indicators of compromise?
    Do you mean LOS? Line of Sight?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,017
    Likes Received:
    1,173
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA