Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Automatic Landing

Discussion in 'DJI Ground Station' started by dlps73, Oct 28, 2014.

  1. dlps73

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Westmead,Australia
    Quick question for all the experts. I've created multiple waypoints and selected them all to input the different parameters. How can I make the last waypoint a "Land Here" type as I can't see that as a waypoint choice?
     
  2. ariel

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great question! Phantom does not (yet) support the land waypoint. Kind of crazy.

    If you need a land waypoint checkout the 3DR Iris+ drone. They support the 'Land' waypoint and many other cool waypoints like loiter and follow me.
     
  3. dlps73

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Westmead,Australia
    Thanks - had a suspicion that would be the case.....
     
  4. job2310

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol, England

    Not true, there is a nice auto land feature if you run it out far enough that you don't have enough battery to get home! :lol:
     
  5. dlps73

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Westmead,Australia
    That wasn't the question - to create a truly autonomous flight the last waypoint needs to have a capability that allows it to land at a specific point - auto land takes it back to its originating point.
     
  6. job2310

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol, England

    It was a joke :?
     
  7. dlps73

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Westmead,Australia
    Sorry! Long day......