Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Activating iOS from iPad or iPhone

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Ken326, Sep 29, 2014.

  1. Ken326

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys looking for instruction on how to activate iOS from my iPad or iPhone ?
    What connector do I use.
    I don't have a regular PC?
    Thanks in advance
    I'm a newbie I have about 10 flights in got scared today when I lost sight of it didn't know my orientation thank god for that radar screen but home lock would have been nice..
    Thanks
    Ken
     
  2. dpdpkpcom

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure what you mean. Do you mean "activate naza-m" mode so you can get access to home lock ?

    If so, I think a PC (or mac) is required, but it can't be done from an iPhone or ipad afaik
     
  3. kickthefences

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    This does work but not with the flight controller on our p2v+, this is for the A2 flight controller wich can be used in other dji quadcopters. Or bought seperatly for scratch built/kit models, the p2v+ uses the naza fc wich needs the pc/mac assistant.

    Cheers :)
     
  4. Ken326

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes my mistake I want to switch to naza ?
    So I can access the course lock and home lock?
    Is it possible from iPad or iPhone?

    Also will there be any noticeable differences in flying the phantom 2+ or will it fly exactly the same? Meaning speed etc etc?
    Thanks
    Ken
     
  5. Doono

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia.
    You spent $1,500 on a V+ but don't have access to a PC/Mac?
     
  6. Ken326

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope. I had regular PC but so outdated it's no good never had a need for one once I got the iPad
     
  7. Madwak

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Surely you know someone that has one or is you're real name billy? :?:
     
  8. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    Your outdated pc will probably still work - if it's only for this one programme.