About to Purchase - Need advice

Reaction score
I'm am going to buy the phantom 2 in the next couple of weeks.

I'm a big Newb, so forgive me if this has been discussed before.

I can't decide between Phantom 2 with Zenmuse Gimbal or Phantom 2 vision.

I already own a GoPro Hero 3 Black which i love and am very familiar with.

I do however want to be able to control the GoPro (take photos etc) remotely as well as see what I'm photographing.

I like the idea of using my iPhone to get a real time screen view and to control the camera as is the case with the Vision, but I'm just not sure if this is possible with the GoPro. If it is - please explain.

Which way would you advise I go?

Cheers,

Nick

Nickolai said:
I'm am going to buy the phantom 2 in the next couple of weeks.

I'm a big Newb, so forgive me if this has been discussed before.

I can't decide between Phantom 2 with Zenmuse Gimbal or Phantom 2 vision.

I already own a GoPro Hero 3 Black which i love and am very familiar with.

I do however want to be able to control the GoPro (take photos etc) remotely as well as see what I'm photographing.

I like the idea of using my iPhone to get a real time screen view and to control the camera as is the case with the Vision, but I'm just not sure if this is possible with the GoPro. If it is - please explain.

Which way would you advise I go?

Cheers,

Nick

I would go with the Phantom 2 with Zenmuse Gimbal, you already have a HERO 3 and use your remaining funds to add an iOSD mini. You could also add a FPV system and using your HERO 3 be able to see what you are shooting at. As for photos, you can set the HERO 3 to do video and shot photos at the same time which I'm sure you alredy know. Just a thought.
Good Luck on your decision. Happy flying!!