A little help on what to charge?

Reaction score
I am a licensed pilot ready to start a side business for a few Real Estate agencies around town using my Phantom 4. I have most of the process nailed down on what I would like to do except for what I should charge. I live in a smaller town of about 30k people, and when I research the pricing the people giving the prices are from much larger cities/towns. I plan on doing the post processing on my own, but not sure if I should do that for my smaller packages. I have done a little brainstorming and came up with 3 packages. The 3 packages (for now) are 1) $150 for 8 images (not sure to do editing or not) 2) $175 for 12 images and 3) $225 for 12 images and 1 minute of video. I'm not entirely sure if I am on the low or high side. An advice would be greatly appreciated.
EDIT: Also, are there better ways to charge for my services? Example: packages based on the size of the home or possibly the cost of the home.

Last edited:
Reactions: Photographicsteve
Factoring in insurance, depreciation, time (including travel) and all other associated costs I can't see this being a worth while business venture- if your looking for pocket money to support your hobby then that's a different story. It's definitely not on the high side.

Reactions: Photographicsteve
Factoring in insurance, depreciation, time (including travel) and all other associated costs I can't see this being a worth while business venture- if your looking for pocket money to support your hobby then that's a different story. It's definitely not on the high side.
Thanks for the quick reply! I am doing this as a side business so it isn't my main source of income. If I may ask, what might you change the prices to on the packages that I have right now?

Minimise the choice

$340... 90 seconds of Video and up to 12 photos. All gone through post processed. All delivered online. Take it or leave it.

Reactions: AndrewCCM
Minimise the choice