Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

7th channel works with the new firmware

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by VarmintShooter, Oct 28, 2014.

  1. VarmintShooter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bakersfield, CA USA
  2. Noël

    Noël Guest

    Not working for me. (not moving at all except with the app)

    Can you please post the settings from Advanced > Gimbal?
     
  3. Stealthdude

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Working for me, anybody know the best place to buy a 7th channel lever from? and does it auto center? noticed its tricky getting the right point at which the pot is not moving the camera up or down.
     
  4. AnselA

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Declination +8° 11'
    THANKS!
     
  5. Noël

    Noël Guest

    We are talking Vision here correct?
    Only thing that I did not update for some time is the TX.
    I'm now going to check the version of this. Will report back.
     
  6. Noël

    Noël Guest

    Strange.. Can not get it to work with my TacoRC :(
    Controlling it with the DJI app version: 1.0.54 is working fine.

    Maybe I'm missing something here?

    TX version: 1.0.2.22
    Camera version: 1.1.9
    Main controller version: 3.08
    GPS version: 6.0.1.3
    Receiver version: 1.0.1.3
    P330CB version: 1.0.2.7
    Battery version: 1.6.0.0
     
  7. EricT

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Geert, did you have to trick the transmitter into thinking it is controlling a H3 2D camera like we used to do with the FC200 before DJI changed the app that precluded us using the 7th channel on the P2V?
     
  8. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    this is great thanks
     
  9. birdheezy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    working for me! great! been waiting for this for a long time!

    ... that being said, is there a way to over ride the 7th channel with the app? or do i HAVE to use the 7th channel tilt now?

    If i hand my phone to a friend and let them play around with the camera, is there a way to give the app priority over the 7th channel so they can change the angle of the camera? I know we've been asking for this feature for a long time and it's not quite polite to ask for ANOTHER thing after just being given the thing we want... but that would be nice :)
     
  10. Noël

    Noël Guest

    For me it's still the other way :/
     
  11. birdheezy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh yeah don't get me wrong, i'm pumped about the 7th channel actually working! (and being able to access ground station on my android phone finally)
     
  12. Noël

    Noël Guest

    Got it working!!

    The lever for the 7th channel in the TX (at the back) was not sitting in correct :-/

    Pffffff..
     
  13. PhilAnderson

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Living In The Woods Of Beautiful Bonney Lake, WA
    Just woke up and haven't read the entire board, yet so sorry if this has been covered. Geert, you are talking about Vision. Is 7th channel working on the Plus, now?
     
  14. birdheezy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have it working on the V2+
     
  15. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    Can you share, how you got it to work ?
     
  16. birdheezy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Those are the instructions I followed
     
  17. Noël

    Noël Guest

    Gert,

    Are you able to stop the camera in any position?
    For me it's all the way up or all the way down!

    I did not do the pot mod. (using the lever)
     
  18. birdheezy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using the lever and don't have any issues. Interesting
     
  19. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    How do I set lever up for P2V+????
     
  20. Noël

    Noël Guest

    Thank you for the update.
    Time for another modification I guess.

    Do you maybe have the link for the "potentiometer" hack? Searching for it gives a lot of links back.
    Or is it just replacing the original pot with a 100k pot ?

    Never mind.. Found it: viewtopic.php?t=1496