Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

7th Channel activation

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by iResq, Feb 10, 2014.

  1. iResq

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Annapolis, Maryland
    Anyone try this?

    1 dropbox.com/s/icz90nramn56mf3/phantom2-tool.rar
    (Download and unzip)
    2 connect your Phantom2 Vision to the computer via USB
    3 start the unzipped tool you just downloaded.
    4 check mark the H3 2d box ( not the vision one)
    5 close tool
    6 start the Naza DJI Phantom 2 Assistant_1.08
    7 x1 calibrate and you're done

    if you still want to use the smart phone -easily Tilt Reset the heels on check marking the "Vision" box on the tool page
    (with this set up you only lose the tilting of the camera on the app, all other functions will still work)

    I hope you have fun

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEfB_Jqjp-w
     
  2. themosttoys

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. iResq

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Annapolis, Maryland
    Thanks, not sure how I missed.
     
  4. themosttoys

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, use the same application and chose the other option "Vision" and it will be back to stock.

    Rather than starting a duplicate thread, you should probably reference viewtopic.php?f=7&t=7973
     
  5. Count

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have installed this and have the lever, and it works perfectly. I was wondering where or how you found this software???
     
  6. ZonComGMZ

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep. Now you can see the X1 channel again in the DJI assistant and use the 7th channel to tilt the camera instead of the Smartphone App.
     
  7. Old Gazer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Eastern Oklahoma
    Delete

    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
     
  8. Old Gazer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Eastern Oklahoma
    I made this post on the RC group forum on Feb 9. It soon found its way here.
    My post:
    Has anybody tried this hack to activate channel 7 via remote? I've heard it workshttps://www.dropbox.com/s/icz90nramn56mf3/phantom2-tool.rar<br />
    <br />
    <br />
    Just downloaded and installed. It works! I don' have the lever but used the screw driver that came with the vision to turn the screw. The hole above the FCC setting.

    I found the hack post on a phantom Vision user group on FaceBook. The hack download came from a forum out of Germany.
    Here's the link to the FaceBook post. I believe you have to sign into Facebook to see it.
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/2493907 ... 965164166/

    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
     
  9. Hartrockets

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI Guys,

    just got the lever and did the update.

    works great, the lever is a bit slow to respond but Im sure I will soon get used to it

    now just wish the weather would play fair so I can go out and try it while flying.

    Pete
     
  10. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    where do you find the lever?
     
  11. rmklaw

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    You order one from a dealer or online. :mrgreen:
     
  12. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    got it on the way thanks
     
  13. Joeheli

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. Timtro

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Florida
    The video is not there now.
     
  15. erkq

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried this "hack" and it all seems to work... right up until I start the DJI VISION Android app (vers 1.0.40) on my smart phone. As I understand it, the app is supposed to recognize the 7th channel and let go of the gimbal, hiding the up/down controls on the screen. Instead, the app takes over from the 7th channel and the gimbal is still controlled by the smart phone.

    How do I get the app to recognize channel 7 is in use and release control of the gimbal?
     
  16. RCRookie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    East Texas
    The last word on the 7th channel hack that I'm aware of, is it stopped working with the release of revision 3.0

    Apparently, as soon as you disconnect the USB cable and reboot the Vision, the 7th channel hack is gone. Regardless of how many times you attempt to "reactivate" within the assistant software.

    I've seen no "work arounds" that have been posted since 3.0 release.
    DJI could fix this for Vision owners... If they wanted to.
     
  17. Seahorse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hampshire, UK
    Short version reads, don't upgrade beyond 2.x for now if you want to use 7th channel with a lever... :idea:
     
  18. Flyer2

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing happened to me when I upgraded beyond 3, so I reinstalled 2 and got it to work again. I guess I will just have to wait until a fix is posted. :?:
     
  19. erkq

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where would a new owner of a Vision + get version 2? And what bad/dangerous things come along with version 2? Is it worth it?
     
  20. Flyer2

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    They took down that version2 firmware now, so you can not go back to it.