Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

1080 downlink from P3P

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by BCP, Jun 8, 2016.

  1. BCP

    BCP

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    I've had a client ask if I can downlink a 1080 feed from the P3P while airborne. Is that possible without adding kit?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,528
    Location:
    US
    That can only be done using the HDMI output module and some type of screen that has an HDMI port.
     
  3. BCP

    BCP

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    The HDMI module seems to only output 720 from the HDMI. On this blog post, Pilot's Diary: Streaming Porto DJI shows a SDI (or BNC) output on the module which isn't on there. I wonder if a new one is due or someone has upgraded one?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,528
    Location:
    US
    Right. It's the only available real-time viewing option though. If 1080p is an absolute requirement, then your client is going to have to watch the recorded video after the flight.
     
  5. BCP

    BCP

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    Thats a shame. 1080 is needed as its live TV. Maybe on the inspire? Thanks.
     
  6. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,564
    Likes Received:
    727
    Location:
    Australia
    No.... 720 also.
     
  7. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,033
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Currently it's not possible.
     
  8. BCP

    BCP

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    I received a reply from DJI. The Inspire V1 Pro will do 1080 down and have SDI / BNC.
     
  9. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,564
    Likes Received:
    727
    Location:
    Australia
    Will do or can do now? Im suspicious. The current inspire 1 V2 pro has the same lightbridge 1 as the first inspire V1 released. 720 downlink.
     
  10. BCP

    BCP

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    Can currently.
     
  11. BVC

    BVC

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA / Dener, CO
    Interesting
     
  12. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,564
    Likes Received:
    727
    Location:
    Australia
    Good luck. The current inspire (all revisions) has lightbridge V1 (as does P3 advanced, pro and P4).

    Lightbridge 2 supports 1080 downlink and dual video streams. Hopefull this will be in the next major inspire model release, would be great to have a seperate pilot FPV cam feed.
     
    ullhan84 likes this.