Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal - Downlink Question

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by seeuhome, Jun 17, 2013.

  1. seeuhome

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello all,

    I have per-orderd Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal and have a question if someone can shed some light for me.....

    1. The Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal comes with a video downlink - Yes / No ?
    2. If it does, which is why I'm asking the questions, what receiver will work?

    Thank you in advanced!

    Greg
     
  2. Bjorn Thore

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Norway
    1: No i don`t think sow.. I have just bought Dji Videoling 5,8 Ghz. But you have to but a new go pro hero 3 cabel.
     
  3. martcerv

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    2
    From what ive seen I think the gimbal will have a video out from the gopro, I also have recently got the dji 5.8 setup but already have a cable for the 3 black. Im sure I read somewhere that this setup and the pmu with the gimbal may even allow some osd features and remote control of the camera. We will need to see the manual for the final gimbal as I think the beta versions didnt have all these features and they also may not have been implemented.

    The manual and all info is here for the gimbal http://www.dji-innovations.com/download ... downloads/
     
  4. seeuhome

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you for the replies!

    I can't wait to get this.

    Greg
     
  5. ogmios

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks like you need to provide your own video transmitter.

    My question: What options do I have in order to have video from FPV (For flight control, off the gimbal and with a separate FPV camera) and the video from the Hero for gimbal control?
     
  6. martcerv

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    2
    I think most good transmitters will have the option for 2 video sources and you can set this on your controller. Not sure if this is possible with the phantom stock radio as you are short of channels but others should be able to set video feed via a switch on your radio. The DJI avl 58 does take in 2 video inputs not sure about the stock fatsharks tx but I would expect this to be a feature on any decent video tx.
     
  7. samob

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Zenmuse H3-2D Gimbal does not have a video downlink but its has a plug for a transmitter so that you can plug the transmitter directly into the gimbal. I Pre-ordered my gimbal from dronefly.com they are a great place to get anything you need for your phantom.

    Here's a sample video that they have from the new Zenmuse H3-2D Gimbal: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gV63B5UHK8A

    Dronefly will soon be getting the DJI FPV system that works directly with the Zenmuse H3-2D Gimbal. You can check it out here http://www.dronefly.com/?Click=929