Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Weirdness with live streaming...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by stinkeye, May 7, 2015.

  1. stinkeye

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    Using iOS app on iPad Air 2 / P3A / updated firmware and all is perfect. Tried to fire up the YouTube streaming tonight and I get an error that says something to the effect of, "Live streaming is not enabled for this aircraft. Stay tuned for our next firmware update." Has anyone else had this happen?

    I'm wondering if it's related to the polling bug in the app that others have seen with it not storing the updated RTH altitude in the app when they've raised it. Almost seems as though the app doesn't think I've flashed the firmware.
     
  2. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    I think this was mentioned a tad earlier on here like a day or 2 after it came out. I'm not sure they enabled youtube streaming yet.

    edit: Please note I could be completely wrong about this.
     
  3. stinkeye

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    It's working for iOS but not Android. This is why I was quite surprised to see this error message in the iOS version of the Pilot app :/
     
  4. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    I have an android tablet and an iPhone, I didn't bother using the iPhone more than once (testing it as a backup) due to the smaller screen. Good to know!
     
  5. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,515
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Did you update to the latest firmware that was released on 5/4?
     
  6. stinkeye

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    That was the firmware from the day the app was released right? Yes, I successfully updated both the P3 and the remote. In fact, it wouldn't connect until I flashed the firmware.
     
  7. AsiaFlyer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Koh Samui, Thailand
    Have you enabled live streaming on your You Tube account?
     
    stinkeye likes this.
  8. stinkeye

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    No I haven't, I'll give that a try. Thanks!
     
  9. dataway

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Southern California
    Live streaming does work but as said you need to invoke live streaming on your youtube account first. I was having the same issues.
     
    stinkeye likes this.