Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Used Altizure to Create a 3D Model of My House

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by thehightechhobbyist, May 14, 2016.

  1. thehightechhobbyist

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4


    Using the app Altizure and my Phantom 3, I was able to create a 3D model of a few houses in the neighborhood. I got some pretty awesome results.
     
  2. mrcrane2u

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    sarasota
    Mine didn't turn out that good ,yrying nice how many batteries.,and what was flight time?
     
  3. thehightechhobbyist

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    This one only took about 10 minutes I believe. So only 1 battery was needed. Try capturing smaller sections at a time if you are having battery troubles.
     
  4. Sfgiants24

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    25
    That may have some interesting applications in industry. Is that what the program is used for? Nice neighborhood btw!
     
  5. fanfan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow, I really liked this, thanks for sharing.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    thehightechhobbyist likes this.
  6. thehightechhobbyist

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Anyone else have results with this they could share? Or with DroneDeploy?
     
  7. Malakai

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Wolves, UK
    I used the Altizure iOS app to capture the rquired images and then used Photoscan to make this 3D model of some of the houses in our street.

    Our Houses by Malakai
     
    WetDog likes this.
  8. thehightechhobbyist

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    That is awesome, thanks for sharing! I have not used photoscan yet but I might have to give it a try.