Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

SR6 replacement controller?

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by Alex2525, Sep 7, 2016.

  1. Alex2525

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I broke my SR6 controller and can't find a replacement online. I already ordered 2 controllers and both were falsely advertised, as DJ6 controllers arrived on my doorstep. Anybody know where I can find a replacement?
     
  2. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    were did you check online
     
  3. Alex2525

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    pretty much everywhere, ebay, amazon, even contacted dji but they just linked me to a DJ6 controller
     
  4. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    so you might have to go with a different brand futaba spectrum or even a flysky just to name a few and make sure its 2.4ghz and has plenty channels
     
  5. Alex2525

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it easy to change channels? Sorry this is my first drone I'm just getting into it.
     
  6. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    go on youtube.com and search change receiver for dji phantom 1.1.1
     
  7. pietpukje

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Are you sure it is the controller? When you bind the new controller do the red light go out on the receiver board?
    It is not plug and play, you must bind the controller with the phantom.
     
  8. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    Dronefly has them on sale for 49.00
     
  9. Alex2525

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats the dj6 controller i need the sr6
     
  10. Alex2525

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    no I know how to bind but when i press the button on the receiver it wont bind to the transmitter