Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Setting homepoint in Litchi app

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by KEN5423, Apr 27, 2016.

  1. KEN5423

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    USA
    I just installed the app and was reading the online pdf manual and there is nothing in it stating how to set the homepoint for an RTH.Does it automatically set one upon takeoff?
     
  2. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    It will be set before takeoff when the aircraft gets a suitably accurate GPS lock and enters GPS flight mode.
     
    Squirrel! likes this.
  3. AngryBird

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Lithuania
    It`s recommended to take off when status bar become green. Otherwise it could be a problem for your drone to go home.
     
    Squirrel! likes this.
  4. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,983
    Likes Received:
    1,162
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    I think sometimes people get so involved with the app, the monitor, the intricacies of FPV, telemetry, etc., yada yada yada - that they forget the simple fundamental stuff.

    The aircraft will mark its home point and fly like a dream with no app at all. Leave your phone/tablet at home. Set your bird on the ground. Turn on your controller, turn on the bird. Watch the lights. The lights are talking to you. They will tell you when you have your home point marked, how many satellites you have, and all sorts of good stuff.

    Fly.

    If you are not sure what the lights are trying to tell you, you better read your manual a couple more times.

    Hope this helps.
     
    66Fury likes this.
  5. KEN5423

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    USA