Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Random Thought Regarding Litchi Missions

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by bkushner, Sep 6, 2016.

  1. bkushner

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    New Jersey
    If I was to load a mission from say, the UK would my P3P actually start to head for the first waypoint or is there some failsafe because it's 3,000 miles away?
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,764
    Likes Received:
    3,470
    I've never heard of anyone trying that.
    It would be simple to test and if Litchi doesn't protest with an error msg, you could always flick the switch back to P-GPS and cancel the flight.
     
  3. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    You need to be within a certain proximity from the first waypoint in order to launch a mission. You'll receive an error message if the first waypoint is out of range. Also waypoints have to be within 2000 meters of each other with 99 waypoints being the maximum allowed.

     
  4. bkushner

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I just set a mission overseas, mission uploaded and the bird headed out..I killed it shortly thereafter..
     
  5. bkushner

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I know the distance thing between waypoints is an issue but evidently not from home to the 1st point. No error was thrown and the mission started.