Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Pro 3 recording

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Hunter Clark, Aug 28, 2015.

  1. Hunter Clark

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    When I hit record it switches to camera mode and looses signal . Any suggestions ?
     
  2. AndyS

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    20
    What smart device are you using for the app? Version ? Firmware? every little helps...
     
  3. Hunter Clark

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm using the GO app and the firmware with the app, using I pad, and using the latest DJI firmware
     
  4. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    hitting record in the app or on the controller? try whichever one you're not currently trying and report back.
     
  5. Hunter Clark

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    it does it with both of them, when it goes photo on its on and I hit record again the screen goes black, loose signal, and when the screen comes up its a square not pan and it will go for 1 sec and switch back to photo and everything is normal
     
  6. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    do you mean when you switch between photo and video mode?
     
  7. atki

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    61
    Try another sd card.
     
  8. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Try using the button on the controller.
    If you press record video (left side) it should change to video mode and start recording.
    It isn't instantaneous, give it a few seconds.
    When you see a square-ish (and lower res) image on the device it's in photo mode.

    It's not easy to operate using a small screen and bright conditions makes it quite tricky.
     
  9. Hunter Clark

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    when I hit record on video mode it switches to photo mode, I'm going to upload you a video
    I wish that was it, I have 3 of them, when I switch from photo to video is when the the square happens
     
  10. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Are you sure you aren't confusing switching between modes w/ pressing the shutter/record button?