Poor range+interference (ImersionRC 600 mW+BP)

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I have very poor range. I just got this fpv set up. I'm still pretty new to FPV flying.
-blackpearl 7channel. [I use Band F ch1 and NTSC, set to DIV mode]
-ImmersionRC 600 mW transmitter
-SpiroNet 5.8 GHz RHCP Antenna - SMA Male/ fatshark ImmersionRC
-Mini iOSD DJI
-H3 2D gimbal
-DJI phantom 2
-gopro 3+ Black with wifi off on NTSC

I have read a dozen blogs and posts to try to find the solution but most issues were solved because they were using the wrong version of BP. They use the 32 ch one instead of the 7ch one.

So right now, the interference is overwhelming at only 10-25 meters distance..and I have seen people with the exact same setup having 1 km+ range while I have this horrible range.

I have several guesses what the problem is.
1.the orientation of the antenna on the transmitter is not optimal
2.the transmitter and/or receiver is defective [not likely]
3.bad antennas/bad quality transimtter

Thanks for the help folks!

Attachments

• IMG_8177.JPG
    IMG_8177.JPG
    2.1 MB · Views: 1,020
  • IMG_8178.JPG
    IMG_8178.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 1,056
Hi there. I'm having these same issues. Impossible to see past 200 m noisy at around 50-100 m what chamnal are you running your vtx on I have heard that can cause problems if it a not the ideal one for the receiver. I think mine is set to the seccond last (can't see a chart right now) if yours is the same as that maybe we both have the same channal issues.

I have a couple other minor suggestions: