Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 1.1.1 start up light sequence

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by XLoader, Jul 11, 2015.

  1. XLoader

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    At start when it goes through the light sequence and starts the rapid green flashing, I though it was ready to fly but then after a couple more blinks, it will go through the rapid flashing again. So it does the rapid flashing twice. Is something wrong? It seems to perform just fine, flies great..
     
  2. teccer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    SW UK

    rapid flashing twice is normal, always wait until you've seen both lots of flashes before taking off
     
  3. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Depending on how you have your quad set up in the assistant software by connecting to a computer. The first set of quick green flashes means it has recorded Course lock direction. The second set is recording the home point position. Not effective until you start the rotors.
     
  4. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    How about posting a video of the lights flashing. Video from the time you plug it in, until 10 seconds after the second set of 20 rapidly flashing green lights.

    Thanks
     
  5. JKDSensei

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    658
    Location:
    USA
    Ohhhhh....I am SO jealous :)
     
  6. Pilot_FML

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Mentor. Ohio, USA
    Monte55 is 100% right on... he's done a good job of boiling down the meaning of what the 2 sets of flashing green light actually mean.

    Your Phantom is working exactly as it should....

    P.S. The P1 rcgroups thread discusses this in length.
     
    #6 Pilot_FML, Jul 12, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2015