Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

PC GS Simulate Mode for Dummies

Discussion in 'DJI Ground Station' started by richparry, Sep 16, 2014.

  1. richparry

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I got my PC GS today and I can successfully connect to the Phantom.

    Page 18 of the GS manual describes the SIMULATE mode which seems perfect for testing missions. I put PC GS in SIMULATE mode but have no idea what to do next. I have hit every button I could think of, is something supposed to happen?

    I'm assuming that when you are in SIMULATE mode, an animated cursor "flies" along the mission path so you can actually see what your Phantom will do during an actual flight, am I missing something? How do you start the simulation?

    thanks,
     
  2. Suwaneeguy

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    23
  3. richparry

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Thank you, the videos were helpful. My problem was that I didn't know you had to UPLOAD the mission to the Phantom, seems obvious now, but wasn't at the time.

    thanks,
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Simulate Mode Dummies Forum Date
Simulate C1/c2 for phantom 3 standard in Litchi? Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 6, 2017
"Follow Me" Mode Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 11:08 PM
Federal Appeals Court Voids FAA Registration Rule For Model Aircraft Rules and Regulations Friday at 11:50 AM
Where have all the intelligent modes gone? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Thursday at 5:53 PM
Intelligent Mode and Sensor issues - any suggestions? Phantom 4 Pro Help May 17, 2017