P3S - can go far, can't go high

Reaction score
I've been flying the P3S for a few months and I keep having the same issue where the drone would go out far but can't go very high.
For example, I can go 200m forward but I lose signal at about 30m high. I don't stand right underneath the drone, I make sure it's in front of me and there are no obstruction. I'm at the beach or the park.

I'm using Lenovo A7 and I was using Galaxy s4 and iPad Mini1 prior. It seems weird that it could go forward so far yet won't go that high.

Any ideas as to why?

Thank you

I've been flying the P3S for a few months and I keep having the same issue where the drone would go out far but can't go very high.
For example, I can go 200m forward but I lose signal at about 30m high. I don't stand right underneath the drone, I make sure it's in front of me and there are no obstruction. I'm at the beach or the park.

I'm using Lenovo A7 and I was using Galaxy s4 and iPad Mini1 prior. It seems weird that it could go forward so far yet won't go that high.

Any ideas as to why?

Thank you

Did you adjust you antenna? Check this.

Reactions: Butterpuff 6
yes absolutely, I've gone through all the tutorials on how the antenna should be positioned.

Any ideas as to why?

Thank you

Welcome to the forum!

Loose signal?

Remote control signal?
FPV signal (Live camera view) and or Telemetry?
WiFi signal to your mobile device?
Do you get a message on your app, if so what is exactly does it say?
Does it activate RTH, or ask you to if you should RTH?
Does the remote power light change color, like solid green, to red, or flashing red?

Lots of stuff going on.
I am trying to figure this stuff out my self.
;)

Rod

Reactions: gvsukids
Thanks for the help. I'v answered in red.

Remote control signal?
It says 'Signal Lost'. I can still use the remote to control the drone.

FPV signal (Live camera view) and or Telemetry?
The FPV does cut out, it all becomes grey

WiFi signal to your mobile device?