Notifying heliports

Reaction score
I am a new P107 pilot. I am using the B4UFLY app. When I entered my flight plan I was told that there are 5 heliports within 5 miles of my location that I needed to notify before I continued my flight. They are all at hospitals and business so I am assuming they have no towers. How would I go about notifying them?

Reactions: Thatguyj
I use AirMap and they have telephone numbers to heliports. You are required to notify them, that includes leaving a voice mail if no one answers of your location where flying, time, duration, and altitude.
Your are also required to maintain VLOS with your sUAS and look out and give way to other traffic.

Reactions: Thatguyj
I use AirMap and they have telephone numbers to heliports. You are required to notify them, that includes leaving a voice mail if no one answers of your location where flying, time, duration, and altitude.
Your are also required to maintain VLOS with your sUAS and look out and give way to other traffic.
I have both Air Map and B4UFLY. Air Map does not show any heliports in my area and B4UFLY shows 4.

Reactions: Hounddog
I am a new P107 pilot. I am using the B4UFLY app. When I entered my flight plan I was told that there are 5 heliports within 5 miles of my location that I needed to notify before I continued my flight. They are all at hospitals and business so I am assuming they have no towers. How would I go about notifying them?

I'm having a hard time accepting that you have passed the Part 107 test but don't even remotely understand the regulations. Notifying airports within 5 miles has only ever been a requirement for recreational (Part 101) flight. Part 107 flight is entirely governed by the class of airspace.