Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Noise and Rolling Lines

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by lightingbryan, May 9, 2014.

  1. I am getting noise and rolling lines in my FPV system much like this guy is in this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CV_UHNySsTk BUT WORSE

    Any suggestions on making it clearer? I get the same amount of distortion close or far from the Phantom. I have a Phantom 2 | H3-3D Gopro Hero3+ | AVL58 TX & RX | iOSd Mini | FPV Hub | Aperture Monitor

    |
     
  2. Captain Salty

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you find a fix for this? I have the same issue on my P2 / 3D / iosd / 400mw Foxtech
     
  3. Nope, doesn't seem like anyone offered much advice either.
     
  4. Captain Salty

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    ****, was really hoping someone could offer a solution. I saw a video on youtube of someone using a separate 3rd party cable from the gopro to the FPV TX and that seemed to solve it but this is not an option for me.
     
  5. Doug.57

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I'm new here, came looking for a solution to the same problem. Although mine is much worse than in the youtube video above, the picture in the goggles rolls slowly and sometimes shows some messed up writing.
    I have a Fatshark Teleporter and it works fine using the fatshark camera but not with the gopro's (have a hero 3 black and hero 3 white).
    Someone suggested checking the gopro works on a tv with the av plug, so I will try that.
    I have tried changing from NTSC to PAL and have tried different fps and view settings. :)
     
  6. Captain Salty

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    That sounds exactly like PAL/NTSC issue from the Gopro, but if you have tried that... Yeah, check the gopro whilst plugged into a TV and that will let you know if the problem is the camera or something else.
     
  7. Doug.57

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, so I found that the cord I bought to plug into the gopro was wired wrong, so I modified it. The ground wire was going to the 5v out lucky I didn't burn something.
    Works great now. :D