Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New guy on the block :Zenmuse issue

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Jeff8861, Jan 3, 2016.

  1. Jeff8861

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi brand new to this and need help bit confused at the minute. I've purchased a v2 flown it and love it but don't like the camera. I've purchased a zenmuse h3-3D gimbal and gopro3 black.
    Can someone clarify the following points please as ive read so many different posts concerning this.

    Do I need to purchase interference board and extra cable.

    Will I be able to use vision app on iPhone to view.

    Will the range from GoPro to iPhone be reduced.

    If range is reduced does this effect range of the actual phantom.

    Thanks again and a happy new year Jeff
     
  2. rcfanatics

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Birmingham, Uk
    Hi welcome
    No you won't be able to use the vision app with a GoPro, if you want fpv you will have to add a video transmitter and a mini iosd if you want the telemetry.
    You can use the GoPro app but it's not advisable because it's the same 2.4gh channel as the phantom which they say could cause a fly away.



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. Jeff8861

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi thanks i thought the phantom was on 5.8ghz
     
  4. rcfanatics

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Birmingham, Uk
    I think the fc40 are on 5.8ghz not too sure about the p2v, I'm gonna double check on there site just to confirm
     
  5. Jeff8861

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive checked the back of controller and states 5.7-5.8ghz
    now thinking about selling p2v and buying a p2 with zenmuse
     
  6. rcfanatics

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Birmingham, Uk
    Yeah that would be a better option


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7. Shammyh

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    154
    Which model do you have?

    The P2V+ can be converted to use a gopro fairly easily, as long as you use the H3/H4-3D gimbal with it.

    Litchi and stock app works fine (including fpv), but you lose control over the camera functionality itself.
     
    Jeff8861 likes this.