Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Tom Kriplean

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
  2. madmanbean

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Having looked closely at the dji webpage re this at DJI GEO System - Up-to-date Information On Where to Fly you will see that in the FAQ's it states...
    "For now, since the system will be available through an upgrade of our DJI GO app and product firmware, the new geofencing system will work with our Phantom 3 and Inspire 1 products and, we expect, our future generations of products."

    I am wondering if this is an erroneous ommission or indeed it does not work with the phantom 4?
     
  3. silver_surfer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    I would stay away from software that limit your hardware , in future you might regret it
     
    Dirty Bird likes this.
  4. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,509
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    GEO would actually allow a person to fly in more areas than without.
     
  5. tanyakenapa

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Last update crash the app (DJI GO has stopped) so I can't fly my P4 unless use others apps.
     
  6. NorthcountySD

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    North County San Diego
    Anyone else have issues with this update? I'm headed to Minnesota tomorrow and plan on bringing my P4 over some great fishing spots.. Maybe I'll wait to update..
     
  7. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    Speed limits actually let you go faster. :cool: