Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Multiple Vision controllers

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by pawnmeister, Apr 2, 2014.

  1. pawnmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone tried setting up two different Vision transmitters for their P2V? I found a used transmitter on eBay that I plan to outfit with aftermarket antennas for long distance stuff, while keeping a stock transmitter for everyday stuff. Seems very plausible, am I missing something? thanks
     
  2. Boozshey

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    You will have to rebind them when you want to use it.
     
  3. Lastor

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there!
    Phantom 2 Vison uses 5.8Ghz transmitter/receiver so it will be hard to find 5.8 transmitter which you are able to bind with P2V.
    To change complete system to 2.4Ghz it's not so good idea as it's FPV works on the same frquency.
    So stick to the stock one or buy another stock remote if you need another one.
     
  4. pawnmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lastor...it is a DJI 5.8 Vision transmitter that I bought. I am having problems with control signal loss at 400-500 feet height when directly overhead...so I purchased the transmitter partly to trouble shoot the problem and partly to have one that can be modified...at least that's the plan.
     
  5. pawnmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lastor...it is a DJI 5.8 Vision transmitter that I bought. I am having problems with control signal loss at 400-500 feet height when directly overhead...so I purchased the transmitter partly to trouble shoot the problem and partly to have one that can be modified...at least that's the plan.
     
  6. Lastor

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try to avoid flying overhead, that's the worst scenario...
    However, just bind the Phantom with a new transmitter.
     
  7. Mal_PV2_Ireland

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Dublin Ireland
    Lastor is right, I get my worst transmitter signal when flying directly above me as like lots of others have posted. I like your idea though of having a second controller to mod as much as you want and still have ine as stock