Multi Rotor for Fuji X cameras

Reaction score
Dear all,

I am new to the copter topic, nevertheless having read a lot during the last weeks.

I would like to fly Fuji X cameras on a Mulit Rotor. Either Fuji X100 or Fuji X-T1 with different lenses.

I have seen some simlilar topics in old postings, but these only fit partly to my questions and maybe there are major new developments in both fields (Fuji Cameras and Multi Rotors).

I would like to buy a solution straight from a vendor (DJI?), with high convenience, quality and usability, including FPV (glasses),.. (preferrably mostly no DIY)

What would be your suggestions?

best regards,

Michael

Hi Michael

I'm new to this subject too....

But from what i've read you need a BIG BIRD

The X100S it's 450 grs with the short lens and Lenses are not light...
Also you need a much larger Gimbal to hold that camera.

Is there any reason why you need that specific camera on the sky ?

Regards
Alex

alx said:
Hi Michael

I'm new to this subject too....

But from what i've read you need a BIG BIRD

The X100S it's 450 grs with the short lens and Lenses are not light...
Also you need a much larger Gimbal to hold that camera.

Is there any reason why you need that specific camera on the sky ?

Regards
Alex

Alex,

why I want to use these cameras - because I have them and theit picture quality is much better than a GoPro, close to my full frame Canon EOS mk III.

I believe the X100 should be lighter, but not the X-T1 with (large) lenses.

I also assume that a Phantom 2 (future hopefully Phantom 3) would not fit - any adverse opinions?

regards,

Michael

any other suggestions for such a case better (for me: more convinient/integrated) as DJI?

best regards,

Michael

Not really, there's other platforms that can carry cameras of that size but none are as well-integrated as the DJI options.