Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Litchi pause/resume

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by royster, Aug 11, 2016.

  1. royster

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    Mt.Albert, Ontario, Canada
    I;ve haven't tried this, so maybe one of you have a quick answer: I flew a 15 waypoint one last night for instance & out of nowhere a low flying plane came along, looked very low, I a local farmers little single engine kit plane. I paused mission at waypoint # 5 until he was out of sight & flipped to P mode, flew her back manually to home. Could I have gone back to F mode & just hit "mission title" to start where I paused or would my bird have gone back to Waypoint #1 & started again?
    I seem to be running into (not littleraly) these little single seat home builts lattely, & not at 400' altitudes.
    I;m reading now the maximum height restrictions for UAV;s here in Canada is now 300'
     
  2. BigAl07

    BigAl07 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,362
    Likes Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Western North Carolina
    I've not tried it on purpose yet and I don't have my P3 here at work to test but if memory serves me well (strong IF) when you switch flight modes you cancel the mission. I may test this after work to know for sure myself.

    *following*
     
    Pharm likes this.
  3. Pharm

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    253
    To pause the mission, hit the pause button (the same one that you hit to start the mission). After it starts the mission, it should change to a pause button. Once it's paused, it'll turn back into a play button. Hitting it again will resume (not start over) the mission. Changing from F to P modes cancels and stops the mission. If that's done, pressing the play/start button will start the mission over. In other words, after pausing, don't switch to P mode. Leave it in F mode until you're ready to resume the mission. Since it's still using GPS, it should just hover until you resume.
     
    #3 Pharm, Aug 11, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2016
  4. royster

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    Mt.Albert, Ontario, Canada
    Thanks Pharm, I do learn something everyday about these machines.