Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

just installed Zenmuse and phantom won't lift off ground

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by jjf1113, Dec 26, 2013.

  1. jjf1113

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I just installed my zenmuse mount and when I powered it up, the motors were spinning, although they did sound as if they were working extra hard... however it would not lift off the ground. Can anyone help me with this?

    Thank you!
    Joshua
     
  2. LeoS

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    1
    Are the propellers orientation correct?
     
  3. jjf1113

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    how would i be able to know?
     
  4. Ksc

    Ksc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Naples, FL
    if its a phantom 2 or using the self tighten props, you can only install them one way. otherwise you match the arrow circles on the props to the arms. if that fails, throw a tissue on top of it when you are trying to take off. if it goes up, its wrong. if it gets chopped up, thats good.
     
  5. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    and if it's an older Phantom, you'd also want to make sure that after you installed the gimbal, that you put the top shell back on oriented in the proper direction (which leads to putting props on wrong as well)
     
  6. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    +1 on lid not being on in correct orientation...
     
  7. jjf1113

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay figured it out it was the propeller. but now gopro only faces down. any suggestions on this?
     
  8. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    Go into Assistant - go to Advanced - make sure gimbal switch is ON. Then go into Basic - goto right side and calibrate your pitch lever.
     
  9. jjf1113

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    almost got it! can you tell me what you mean by pitch fever and how to do that?
     
  10. jjf1113

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    now controller isn't working ahhhhh this is a night mare
     
  11. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    Restart software, make sure to power up TX and Phantom & retry. To cal X1 lever you click start button right side, then move lever on back of TX full travel a couple of times then click finish.