Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Immersion,Iosd mini,Gimbal

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by asulliv54, Mar 18, 2016.

  1. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just spent countless money on cheap Gimbals(not worth it)on immersion tx,Iosd mini & wires still had no pictures in 6 months!Finally got enough money for Zenmuse(worth it)another immersion tx and no soldier wires x 2 and got everything up & running!!!Save your money get best Gimbal,Monitor,and best every other part first off it will save you money in the end
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    There's a lot of truth in that statement.
     
  3. Chirp

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    S.W. PA

    What was wrong with the first Immersion transmitter? Did you get a different model?
     
  4. asulliv54

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Don't know I think adjusting the little tiny,tiny,tiny buttons so much looking for right frequencie might of destroyed it but once I put a new one it worked straight out of package!!So now it all works IOSD,immersion tx & Zenmuse Gimbal with Flysight Monitor


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Just make sure you always have a antenna attached to the TX before powering up the P2 or you will be replacing it again