Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

I can't get past the sign in stage!

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by martybabe, Oct 24, 2015.

  1. martybabe

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    128
    Sorry Guys, have a little patience with a techno duffer,

    Got the 'Go app', linked the p3 wifi and everything goes ok until I reach the sign in page. I keep getting (sign in failed) like 30 times now.

    Shut it all down and start again, same scenario. I feel like I'm close but I'm totally out of ideas, please help.

    I accept that I am old and not Techno savvy but the terms 'easy to fly' and 'quick start guide' are starting to seem like a joke.

    I already have a couple of Phantoms and have been flying happily for a couple of years and I've read everything and watched everything I can find on the p3s but this fella is fast turning in to an ornament.

    All I want is to fly and take videos, my brain hurts!
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,643
    Likes Received:
    4,710
    Instead of shutting down, try pulling the cable to the tablet and replacing it.
    See if that takes you back to the sign in properly.
     
  3. GrampaF

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    You've got a good Internet connection, right?
     
  4. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3,797
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    There is no cable on a P3S?

    Disconnect from the phantom WI-FI connected your device to your Home WI-FI then sign in.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,643
    Likes Received:
    4,710
    Oops .. I'll go back to the Adv/Pro that I understand
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. martybabe

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    128
    Man, I could kiss you, yeeeeha :D Ok, updating firmware now, that might be another hurdle right there but for now I'm connected to the APP and my unlisted Android phone works.

    Thanks for your understanding (at least one of us does) back to the APP tutorials now. Thanks again.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  7. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,081
    Likes Received:
    6,372
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    :)
     
    Clampit likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - can't past sign Forum Date
Professional dji go - can't get past set with nvidia shield Phantom 3 Help Jan 13, 2017
Can't change! 2.4GHZ - 5.8GHZ Phantom 4 Discussion 59 minutes ago
Can't Shoot UAV Video of Our New Building Going Up General Discussion Yesterday at 4:41 PM
So I can't fly my Phantom closer than 250 feet to a building but... Rules and Regulations Friday at 7:02 PM
Why can't we just use a USB splitter?? DJI Goggles Jun 17, 2017