Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Hero 4 Silver compatible?

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by knuckles, Dec 23, 2014.

  1. knuckles

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Arizona
    Someone is giving me a new Hero 4 Silver. I have a Hero 3+ Black.

    My question is .. Is the Hero 4 Silver edition compatible? I don't have it yet but I think it may be heavier and maybe even thicker because of the LCD. Is anyone using it on H3-3D?

    Also, are people successfully using Hero 4's at 4k with no jello?

    I haven't been following threads on Hero 4 as I just found out today someone was giving this to me.

    Thanks for the comments. :cool:
     
  2. dptcalvin

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    13
  3. knuckles

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Arizona
    Cool thanks that's good to know. I actually bought my phantom and some parts from B&H.
     
  4. JamesG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Works fine with my silver 4.
     
  5. johncanfield

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might have to grind a little on the gimbal bracket where the side button of the Hero4 hits the mount. And also I just read where the backplane mod (replacement for the USB connector) won't work with the H4. Too bad, I just received one in the mail I ordered.
     
  6. knuckles

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Arizona
    Thanks for the info :cool:
     
  7. Lanahan310

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Silver 4 works great. I've been using z3 gp 4 silver for a month
     
  8. knuckles

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Arizona
    That's good to know. thanks for the info
     
  9. Cebu

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Did you grind or use tape for the side button? I ended up having grind the gimbal chassis mount a bit to clear the button.

     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Hero Silver compatible Forum Date
Zenmuse H4-3D not compatible with Hero4 Silver? General Discussion Feb 3, 2015
GoPro Hero 4 Silver $125 Classifieds Sep 1, 2016
Go Pro Hero 4 Silver-Surface Pro 3-6th gen ipod touch-Lenovo laptop Classifieds Jun 3, 2016
Phantom 3 controller and battery charger-Go Pro Hero 4 Silver Classifieds Feb 16, 2016
Shot w/Hero 3+ Silver Photos and Video Jan 19, 2016