Hello all, private investigator in Florida looking to buy drone and software for accident scenes

Reaction score
Hello there Phantom Pilots! I'm a 36 yo private investigator in northwest Florida looking into buying a drone and software for accident scene reconstruction and I figured this would be a good place to start for information on which drone and software to buy. I have some experience with 4 rotor drones but nothing as fancy as a dji. Florida law does not allow me to use them for surveillance or would have had one years ago! (expectation of privacy laws) Any help would be greatly appreciated and I look forward to sharing my drone adventures.

Thank you, John

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to the forum! :)

Reactions: BigAl07
Welcome to the forum.

First you'll want to study and get your Part 107 is you don't already. That's going to be required for this type of flying.

For software check out Pix4D as it's an industry leader but it's not cheap.

I'd opt for a min of Phantom4Pro for the aircraft.

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .
0rojyyg-png.95983

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in DJI quadcopters.
Enjoy the forum!
**You can look for local flyers here on this site - Regional Meet-Ups
*GO 4 APP MANUAL: DJI Go 4