Height and distance

Reaction score
I'm a rookie just got P3S week ago. What is the max height and distance?? Also how long does a fully charged RC last? Thank you for any feed back

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

If I tell you then you won't read the manual! [emoji6]. Seriously though, you should. Download it, print it, make it bed time reading... better yet, watch the DJI video tutorials.

As you are about to find out, there are a LOT of answers to those questions!!

Welcome aboard, have fun, learn lots, stay safe, and fly often!

PS: depends if you are in beginner mode, how much interference there is, what the terrain is like, what the laws are where you are and what makes sense!

Reactions: Erised
I'm a rookie just got P3S week ago. What is the max height and distance?? Also how long does a fully charged RC last? Thank you for any feed back
Max height is 500m. Max distance depends on interference in the area but usually around 8000'. Fully charged controller will last around 30 hours.

Thank you for the advice. I'm gonna go the manual with a fine tooth comb and watch the tutorials. I have flown it only a few times. And haven't taken it off beginner mode. I'm a little intimidated by it lol. But I'll tell you it's soooo much fun and what great shots I've gotten

I'm a little intimidated by it lol. But I'll tell you it's soooo much fun and what great shots I've gotten

Ain't that the truth! I remember the day I took it out of the box... thinking I'd read and watched enough to have a clue... then when the motors started the first time was like "holy crap"!!

For the record, the box says 1km distance, the app limits 500m height, 23 min of battery.

What is the max height and distance??

Hi and welcome, depends what you are asking - what's legal, or what's AC capable of, because they are different, and vary depending on where you are in the world, as this is a global forum [emoji4].

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots