From 9 minutes to 4 minutes with T-Motors

Reaction score
I was flying for 9 minutes with my stock motors, I replaced them with the Anti Gravity White T-Motors and my flight times went down to 4 minutes.

Does this sound right?

Is there a setting I missed

No it does not sound right. Did you change anything else other than the motors? Did you change props or add a gimbal or something?

Looking at your Phantom from another post you have a very similar set up to me. The only difference is that I have a gimbal and external batteries. 4 minutes is far too short for your set up. I also noticed that you rebuilt your Phantom. My guess is that you have a short or a bad solder somewhere. It could be that your battery connection needs to be examined.

justsomeguy....you sir are not worth a comment....but how bout this novel concept...if you don't have something helpful to say...say nothing and quit wasting space!

Just block him. It is a waste of time to read anything that he says as he never contributes anything useful.

Let me ask a battery voltage question.....

I am using the stock batteries, when I measure them after charge on the included Phantom charger they read 12.55V @ 98%

After 1 minute of hovering battery measures: 12.18v @ 85%
After 2 minute of hovering battery measures: 11.84v @ 68%
After 3 minute of hovering battery measures: 11.54v @ 48%
After 4 minute of hovering battery measures: 11.41v @ 34%
After 5 minute of hovering battery measures: 11.25v @ 14%
After 6 minute of hovering battery measures: 11.19v @ 12%

Does this look right?

Instead of blocking someone who wastes our time and obviously has nothing to contribute, I suggest we all report his senseless posts to the admin. With any luck, he will be removed.

What a tool justsomeguy is.