Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional first video, slow motion

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by LUISMARTINEZ, Jul 13, 2015.

  1. LUISMARTINEZ

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    272
    shot my first P3P video today, plays like slow motion. Any suggestions what to adjust?
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,105
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Why not post it on youtube so we can all see.
     
  3. Dave Ward

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Is it 4k? If so, what are the specs on the machine you're trying to view it on?

    I've seen a couple computers that couldn't handle playing the 4k mp4 files from my P3P. It would essentially look like slow motion as the computer tried to keep up with decoding and scaling.
     
  4. LUISMARTINEZ

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    272
    DUH! Here you go...
     
  5. LUISMARTINEZ

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    272
    yeah, 4k. It's the computer! The youtube video looks fine... It makes a great tree trimmer at 0:10 :)
    Btw, I'm disabled, only right hand works well.
     
  6. Dave Ward

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Atlanta
    If you're mainly recording for your own enjoyment (i.e. you don't care about sharing it with people who have 4k displays), you can set the Phantom's recording resolution down to 1080p and your computer will probably handle that fine.

    Also, there's an option in the Pilot app menus to set the sticks to a custom control scheme. I'm not sure if a different combination would work better to minimize how often you need to switch between the sticks, but know that it's an option if you want.
     
  7. LUISMARTINEZ

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    272
    Thanks Dave. I may change the stick controls.
     
  8. Anthony Negron

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Aiken SC
    I am into my second day of flying. I am a complete newbie. I should have just bought the advanced model how do i adjust the recording resolution to 1080P?
     
  9. jcknows0

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Northern NJ
    Click on camera icon in the app. There will be options for resolution. Make sure you select 1080p. The advantage of having this model over 1080p is the camera is all around better, not just resolution so you will probably be able to appreciate it regardless.
     
  10. jcknows0

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Northern NJ
    Unless your computer has a processor from the last two years then you will most likely not be able to play this video. Otherwise you could see about spending at least 70-100 on a graphics card upgrade if it is a desktop.
     
  11. LUISMARTINEZ

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    272
    Thanks Anthony.