DJI New Pilot Experience

Reaction score
Anyone ever attend one of these? Heading up to Boston for work and there is one on Saturday. Thinking about staying the extra day to check it out. Worth paying for a hotel to check out? Thanks for thoughts.

Looks like a few talks to complete newbies. It's probably not worth it for anyone who hangs out on forums like this. That said, if there was one conveniently right in my area, I would probably check it out.

Looks like a few talks to complete newbies. It's probably not worth it for anyone who hangs out on forums like this. That said, if there was one conveniently right in my area, I would probably check it out.

I think your right. I signed up for one close to me just to check it out. Who knows, might be fun...

I think you guys will be board you'll probably know more than the instructors . At least it's free and when you go out to do the hands on flight treat it like a rental car :p

I was "accepted" to go to the New York "New Pilot Experience" which is in Brooklyn this Saturday...not the easiest borough to get to...bridges, tunnels, and such. It's been asked and sort of answered, but I am re-bumping this in the hope that more folks can chime in with their thoughts on the program...namely those who have attended recently...thanks!

Hey Tricky. I wouldn't do it again. Went last week in Mass. Left after the first hour. They didn't even bring an inspire. If you're looking to buy a P3 then not bad. Otherwise it kind of sucked. That's just my experience. Save the money from tolls and parking and go gave a couple beers and some lunch.

Reactions: Tricky
I enjoyed the event they held here. Got to fly a couple of birds, after the class, and met some awesome people who are obviously Phantom fanatics.
You will get a nice DJI lapel pin as well.
It was fun, interesting, educational, and I enjoyed myself.

Yes, take one in, if given the opportunity.

RedHotPoker

Reactions: Tricky