Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. suck it up

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    72
    I can not get the assistant 2 to work or even see my bird. I've reinstalled it 4 times, used 4 different USB cables and I am signed in on it. Any suggestions?
     
  2. marzipana

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    33
    Are you referring to the Go app on your tablet?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. suck it up

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    72
    no, the stand alone program that you down load onto your computer
     
  4. marzipana

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    33
    Are you certain it works with your particular Phantom? I thought everything was done via the Go app now.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. snowghost

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    The DJI Assistant is horrible. It recognizes my bird, but absolutely fails every time on firmware upgrades. At least the app works. However, it looks like you would have to use it to calibrate your front cameras. Hope to never have to.
     
    SCGENE likes this.
  6. Styler Wang

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Following. I have no problems with DJI GO app but like OP... I am not able to connect assistant 2 to my P4. Also bought new usb cables but still no success. I need this to run simulation while using air nest on my iPad


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. Mikee

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    21
    It is kinda flakey.. works when it feels like it ................. takes me 2 or more goes to get it to see the P4
     
    Styler Wang likes this.
  8. MHD

    MHD

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    12
    I had the same problem once, when I was using Dji phantom 2 plus. My problem was the computer cannot make the phantom driver work, even the controller worked but the phantom didn't connect to the PC,
    Try another computer,
    Wish you the best


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Styler Wang likes this.
  9. Styler Wang

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. suck it up

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    72
    Uhh, I'm not going to go get another computer. I've got 4K invested in this one and it can run any program out there. It's a DJI software problem. Not a computer issue............ :rolleyes:
     
    Styler Wang likes this.
  11. Bobcape

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    20
    Try running "As Administrator". Right click the icon and select run as administrator. That worked for me.

    Bob
     
  12. Styler Wang

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Bob, which icon would u be referring to
     
    #12 Styler Wang, Apr 21, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2016
  13. George Race

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Albion, MI
    Mine would not work either, until I right clicked on the Icon and selected Run As Administrator, now it works every time I click on it. I am running windows 10 on a laptop.
     
    Styler Wang likes this.
  14. Justgregg

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    I had the same problem even with the go app. Faulty p4 usb port. Exchanged it and everything is good now.
     
  15. John Locke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,975
    Likes Received:
    1,119
    Location:
    Yorba Linda, CA
    Mine recognizes my p4 when logged in as administrator on my PC (that's a really weird requirement to run a simple app) but completing a sensor calibration is very awkward and tedious. The app needs refined, no doubt about it. I don't trust it at all so I don't recommend using it. Use the GO app to do your upgrades. Don't worry about calibrating the front sensors, they usually work fine from the factory.

    I needed to calibrate the sensors in an attempt to debug a problem I have, which is a top speed of 13mph when CA is enabled. I still haven't figured it out. It's supposed to do 22mph with CA enabled.
     
    #15 John Locke, Apr 21, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2016
    Styler Wang likes this.
  16. ablythe

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    30
    Windows version or OSX? Although, I'm not sure it matters much, I've used both and they seem to be equally terrible...
     
  17. Phantom751874

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    995
    Likes Received:
    269
    OSX version didn't work for me either. Well I was able to do the firmware upgrades but the Calibration is a bucket of fail.
     
  18. WWK888

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    195
    For the life of me I cannot calibrate the bottom sensors. Front sensors no problem.
     
  19. Bobcape

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    20
    The DJI Assistant 2 program icon on my Windows desktop. Right click on the icon. Then click on "Run as Administrator".

    Bob
     
  20. ftttu

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    133
    I downloaded DJI Assistant 2 today to my Mac, and it worked. I will download it to my Win Vista laptop later to see if it will work with that, also.