Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

connecting via wifi

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by mrpp, Oct 23, 2014.

  1. mrpp

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Looking to buy the vision + but i have a windows 8 phone. I assume without Android and IOS i won't be able to connect to the phantom to view what i,m recording?

    If i got an android phone, would i just use that as a receiver hence not require any contract with phone, just an handset?
     
  2. paulajayne

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bocking - England
    Yes just a handset will do - why not look at an android tablet?
     
  3. mrpp

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
  4. mrpp

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Excellent thank you.
     
  5. aartsf

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    3
    An android tablet works fine, but be aware the dji android app is not compatible with all android tablet. It worhs although with my samsung android tablet.
     
  6. mrpp

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Thank You
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - connecting via wifi Forum Date
Professional [SOLVED] P3P no connecting to app via Androif Kitkat 4.4 (was fine) Phantom 3 Help May 17, 2016
Connecting to the internet via 4G whilst flying Standard/4k Discussion May 16, 2016
Connecting Controller to Computer via USB Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Dec 23, 2013
Connecting from Phantom to IPad Phantom 4 Help Monday at 2:24 PM
P4 not connecting Phantom 4 Help Friday at 12:08 PM