Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Can't Switch on gimbal on P2 Software

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Xematick, Feb 1, 2015.

  1. Xematick

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everybody.
    I can't switch on the gimbal on Phantom 2 software.
    The status of gimbal it's "Switch off",i'm trying to instal goodluckbuy gimbal. Works perfectly,but cant use tilt from my remote.
    I check that remote send tilt signal using Phantom 2 software and RC software, the signal its ok.
    But using BGC gimbal software doesn't works tilt signal from remote.
    i'm trying to found a box on Phantom 2 software to check "Switch on" gimbal option, but doesn't exist anywhere.
    Please, someone help me?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    try switching the quad into Naza mode, click the word Phantom at the top of the screen and accept the changes, then you should get the gimbal control section



    This is from a P2V setup that i did a guide for.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. hellhole

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe calibrate F2?

    i install a aftermarket gimbal on my phantom 1. i have to calibrate my f2.. then the respond happens... i have not put a aftermarket gimbal on phantom 2 yet...
     
  4. Xematick

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks crash1sttime, only was click that button and activate guimbal and i can control tilt cam with remote. Really thanks.
     
  5. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Your welcome now go enjoy