Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cannot calibrate controller

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by 480sparky, Jun 26, 2014.

  1. 480sparky

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    120
    Have tried repeatedly to calibrate transmitter. The computer does not recognize it.

    Have tried multiple USB ports, and multiple USB cables.

    RC Assistant merely responds "Please connect to controller".

    What one, simple step am I missing that no one has told me about? I've watched various videos, and I seem to be following them precisely. Plug in controller, turn on, launch Assistant.

    Still nothing.
     
  2. Sasquatch

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Are you using a MAC or a PC? If it's a PC then did you install the WIN drivers?

    If not that, then make sure that the micro USB cable is firmly plugged into the RC controller. I have found that the female port on my controller seems to be in too far. You have to make sure the micro USB cable is firmly plugged in.
     
  3. 480sparky

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    120
    PC.

    Doesn't it need to recognize the device first in order to install the driver?
     
  4. Sasquatch

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No, you must manually install the WIN Driver first.
     
  5. 480sparky

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    120
    That did it.

    TYVM!
     
  6. Sasquatch

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No problem, glad to help.
     
  7. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    Glad you resolved the issue with the missing drivers. We see this happen a lot with people missing the driver install. I don't understand why DJI doesn't include & install the drivers as part of the RC/Software Assistant installation?
     
  8. Double-D

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Land Down Under
    +1
    That would be to easy