Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced after updating to 1.6.0040/battery 2 center lights solid

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by KiKz7, Dec 28, 2015.

  1. KiKz7

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried updating my drone to the new firmware witch was a huge mistake, now my battery had 2 solid lights green , when i try to put it inside the drone the gimble starts normally and then all 4 lights on the drone turn solid red, can anyone please help me is there anyway to factory restore the firmware ????
     
  2. TrynFlyn

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    42
    Did you follow Msinger's firmware installation instructions below exactly?
    P3 Firmware - HOW TO: Install Phantom 3 firmware | DJI Phantom Forum
    What P3 model? What Firmware version were you on before attempting the update? Which Firmware are you attempting to install?
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,556
    Likes Received:
    1,401
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Did you check the SD card and review the results file for any errors?

    I suspect that the battery was not updated correctly and the firmware installed failed. You may want to install again and wait for a solid green light on the gimbal before turning the drone off.
     
  4. KiKz7

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had 1.5.30 prior to trying to update to 1.6.0040, the battery 2 center lights are solid green
     
  5. TrynFlyn

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    42
    I agree with Tcope. Try re-installing following the instructions above exactly. Should take 15-20 minutes.
     
  6. Bennydesdieux

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.
    I have the same problem exept that i update 4 of my 5 batteries and then it happens. The 2 center lights stays on.
    So if it has work for four, why not the fifth? because it was done the same way.