Advice and Concerns

Reaction score
Hi all,

I am new to drones and have been doing A LOT of research on what drone to buy and I have been leaning hard towards the P4P Obsidian (love the color over white) but the more I dig in DJI the more horror stories I am reading about the very poor customer service from them. Is this a founded fear to stay away from DJI or not to worry...also I was going to buy a bundle package on Amazon and I see some reviews there that are hit or miss on the quality of the accessories. Where did you guys buy or what do you recommend?

Reactions: dirkclod
Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in DJI quadcopters.
*GO 4 APP MANUAL: DJI Go 4 Manual

Hi all,

I am new to drones and have been doing A LOT of research on what drone to buy and I have been leaning hard towards the P4P Obsidian (love the color over white) but the more I dig in DJI the more horror stories I am reading about the very poor customer service from them. Is this a founded fear to stay away from DJI or not to worry...also I was going to buy a bundle package on Amazon and I see some reviews there that are hit or miss on the quality of the accessories. Where did you guys buy or what do you recommend?
There are many models available from DJI, you got to decide your first model and then go for it.

Its surprising that I never faced any issue with the models I bought from DJI, may be I was lucky, may be I knew how to handle them, may be I knew how to update the FW but whatever the reason, touch wood, I didn't face any issue which was not solvable.

You can order directly on DJI or on Amazon, its your choice, I always bought it directly from DJI.