Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

400m away

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Help' started by Drone on!, Oct 9, 2016.

  1. Drone on!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    15
    So something totally bizarre just happened I was flying the drone it just stopped going forward says max distance reached which was 400 metres (I'm guessing I set it to this) and then as I caught up with it the display was still showing 400m away and it wouldn't move any further forward I was right underneath it and it's still showed 400 metres away all I could do was go backwards anyone had this before? [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  2. Alex Baxter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    133
    Location:
    County Kilkenny, Ireland
    Hello there

    It's 400 metres from home point, not 400 metres from your position, it sets the home point when it takes off. If you 'caught up' to it, you'd now be able to fly 800 metres the other direction..

    Happy flying, at whatever range...
     
  3. Drone on!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    15
    Bugger, I've never had that before I guess I must has activated something....


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  4. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,406
    Likes Received:
    4,517
    Look at your settings in the app.
    You have enabled the Max Distance limit and it must be set at 400 metres.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - 400m away Forum Date
Battery Error 5400mAh unit P2V+ Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Apr 18, 2017
Standard Losing signal @ 400m Phantom 3 Help Dec 30, 2016
300-400m from Home Point When.... General Discussion Dec 11, 2016
WOLRLD RECORD with bone STOCK RC 31,000ft/9,400m and back. Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 13, 2015
New 5400mAh smart battery released Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Apr 22, 2015