Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

2 Problems Configuring Nazam mode...

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by szobell, Dec 14, 2013.

  1. szobell

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Howdy! I am thrilled with m PV and after about 40 flights I am ready to take the plunge into Nazam mode. However, from what I see there are problems getting the settings as I'd like, so I don't dare keep it in this mode and try flying.

    I am sure it is something that I am doing wrong, but here are the two problems I am having when configuring in Nazam mode:

    1) Setting the S1 (X2) stick to do GPS - Atti - Manual works just fine, but when i 'flip the switch' the indicator on the bottom never shows GPS. It shows Atti on both Atti and GPS in the MODE: XXXX section whereas the Indicator does show GPS as Blue. This makes me nervous it didn't work well

    2) My IOC doesn't take / work. I select the checkbox for IOC and when i flip S2 - it never moves on the indicator. If I go to another screen and come back, the IOC checkbox is unselected.

    I am running the latest firmware upgrades (did them again this morning to be absolutely certain).

    Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
     
  2. myquietwaters

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    controller firmware updated?
     
  3. szobell

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, all firmware updated on PV and controller
     
  4. Old Gazer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Eastern Oklahoma
    Make sure your range extender is on when connected to the computer as well as the copter .


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
     
  5. szobell

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Everything on and connected find. Here is a picture showing the issue #1 example that has me worried, notice GPS is Highlighted, but it is showing Atti in the MODE
     

    Attached Files:

  6. BManCan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    London, Canada
    If you are testing indoors there will be no satellites available for GPS, so it will revert to Atti mode. No problem.
     
  7. szobell

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    OH my gosh... Makes total sense.

    Could the exact same type of issue be with the IOC as it is not far away from the controller?

    Thank you!
     
  8. dronesetc

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Correct on the GPS mode not working while indoors. As for your IOC issues this is not a similar issue. You should be able to get the IOC checkmark to 'lock' in once selected. Can you explain how you are going about selecting IOC within the Assistant software in more detail?
     
  9. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Don't forget IOC Home Lock mode is not available without a GPS home point being marked - otherwise it doesn't know where to come back to when you pull back on the right stick...
     
  10. BManCan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    London, Canada
    I just tested my Phantom Vision in NazaM mode connected to the assistant software indoors. When my switch is set to GPS, the mode at the bottom of the screen said "GPS Atti".
    Maybe you do have something not quite right. I wonder if the GPS module is not being detected.

    BManCan