Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

2.4G Bluetooth Datalink

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by Bobo6475, Jun 5, 2014.

  1. Bobo6475

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am a new owner of an FC40. Using an IPad or IPhone for FPV is working perfectly. However, I would like to be able to use the ground station app.

    Is it possible to install the 2.4G Bluetooth Datalink kit on an FC40??
     
  2. nintendrone64

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Simi Valley, CA

    I believe so. Call a dealer.
     
  3. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    Nope... Your FC40 transmits on 5.8mghz not 2.4
     
  4. dteca

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    New guy here too. less than a week. I am also wanting to setup a ground station situation. what do i need to set it up? will the software that DJI offer work? i have been looking around and reading many threads on this subject. it seems there is alot for the ipad. i am not an ipad guy. i have a pc. any help steering me in the right direction would be great.
    Dave
     
  5. Wendlwacker

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was doing some research and it appears it is possibly you have to attach a new PMU in order to do it. I gave up after awhile to let more inquiring minds figure it out before me!
     
  6. dteca

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    I plan on getting a gimbal and gopro 3. with that i am thinking that the DJI Datalink 2.4ghz Bluetooth and a pmu is the way to achieve the ground station. does sound about right? the DJI Datalink 2.4ghz Bluetooth i found says 'Connects to iPad with included Bluetooth module or PC with included software and USB cable'.
    i have gone to the DJI website and tried to find a seller for the PC ground station with no luck. i am hoping this is the right way to go.