Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Zenmuse H3-3D GoPro Gimbal Up date Fail

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by Mphotoi, Jun 14, 2014.

  1. Mphotoi

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok got my phantom 2 with the Zenmuse H3-3D GoPro Gimbal dji 5.8 and the hub. I have installed it and it flew well. Then i upgraded the software and now the gimbal is limp.????
    ordered new gimbal. Installed it. worked fine but the tilt was off. Went to download new software and upgrade. New gimbal is now limp? keep in mind i own a s800 and an old phantom 1 i have upgraded before on these older ships.


    Anyone HELP! ideas...? They will not replace my gimbals and I'm not buying a 3rd one till I work this out. Tech support from www.aerialtechnology.com where I pushiest the eq was Very Very helpful but... they have not seen this before? So... HELP Please
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Thread moved to H3-3D section.

    I'm afraid I don't have any other advice for you on that issue, I haven't seen that happen with the update.
     
  3. Mphotoi

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank u for your help
     
  4. erico

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Koh Samui Thailand... from Carrickfergus N Ireland
    Hi just had the same problem .. got a replacement for my 2d gimbal today .. installed it on my Phantom 2 .. set it up and assistant software .. all worked very well was pleased with the smoothness of my up and down movement. Then I done the upgrade and now its lust limp .. as if there is not power to the gimbal .. although when I turn on my gopro I am getting a picture on my FPV .
     
  5. erico

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Koh Samui Thailand... from Carrickfergus N Ireland
    See this link .. I done the DJI fix and sorted me out .. well pleased. .. pity I had to do it in the first place but at least it worked :)

    viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14624
     
  6. The Editor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    7